Our Reviews

Boulder And Pebbles H. - Bolton, MA  8/31/2015
I was referred here by my long-time, superstar trusted auto mechanics George and Elias at Alewife Automotive - they never steer me wrong and this was no exception.  The location is out of the way and hard to find the first time, but worth the effort.  The whole interaction was professionally, promptly, and perfectly handled over the phone and in person by Rose there.  She arranged to see the vehicle for an estimate and provided details in writing while I waited.  The estimate was competitively priced and about 10% less than the second best one we had gotten previously.  She also noted they could do it early the following week and if we dropped off on Monday, we could pick up on Wednesday.  The second best quote required a wait of 4-6 weeks to get the repair done.  The drop-off and pickup were completed exactly as scheduled, and Rose provided great communication and updates all along the way.  Perhaps most importantly, the vehicle (2 years old) looks like new again thanks to the flawless work, paint job blending, and extensive buffing that they did with great care - they also washed the exterior and cleaned the interior at no charge before we picked it up - a really nice touch.  The price was exactly as estimated.  Note that bank checks or cash only are accepted -  no personal checks or credit cards if your insurance isn't covering the work.  I hope we don't need to go back for work at a body shop again, but if we do, this is the place - they are outstanding across the board and I recommend them without reservation!

Emmy M. - Malden, MA 2/23/2016
Had some paint damage from bird poop on my new car so I took it in for a quote. The owner George was not sure if a buff would clear it but he gave me an option to try it which I agreed. Fortunately it worked and he was able to get the acid poop stain out at no charge. great guy I would recommend his service to anyone who needs body/paint work. Still can't believe he didn't charge me, great guy!!

Matt B. - Somerville, MA   5/30/2015
George and his team expertly took care of some longstanding scrapes and scratches (and rust!) that I'd kept putting off. He offered the lowest price of the 3 places I tried, and other than the still-lingering fresh paint smell, you can't tell the car's had work done. The turnaround time was also very reasonable for the amount of work that was done.
Just note: If you're paying out of pocket for anything, it's cash only.

Alex W. - Somerville, MA 7/6/2015
I needed a bunch of work done on my old 2001 Prius, and George and his team did an awesome job! Everyone there was friendly and I enjoyed talking with them. My car is old enough that it took them a little longer than they expected to find one of the parts, but they did a great job at keeping me in the loop. They replaced my hood, a headlight, fixed a patch of rust, and painted everything beautifully. They even buffed my headlights so they wouldn't look lopsided! I haven't seen my car looking this new and clean since I was little and my parents first got it, I'll absolutely be recommending him to anyone I know who needs car body work.
Now that I've seen how nice all the parts he fixed are, I'm somewhat tempted to bring my car back in to fix all the minor scratches and other superficial problems.
As one of the other reviewers has noted, if you're paying out of pocket it is cash only. They were very fair about the deposit because it's hard to a large pile of cash together on short notice, so I didn't have to worry about the ATM limit and I had plenty of time to get the rest of the cash for the full cost while I was waiting for all the parts to come in.

Dennis G. - Somerville, MA 5/21/2015
Just as others have said
* My mechanic recommended George
* They picked the car up and returned it to my mechanic
* The work was fine (my mechanic checked it out)
* They detailed the car inside and out
* They kept in constant communication, I knew what was going on all the time
I hope nobody else tries to pass on the left while I'm making a left turn, but should it happen I'll have George do the work.

Guyue L. East Setauket, NY 8/26/2015
George and his team are really great and they help me take care of claim and make my car look like a new one.

Holly P. - Boston, MA   1/9/2015
I highly recommend this place!
My mechanic referred me to George when I needed to get my car fixed after an accident. George did an amazing job! My car looked brand new, he went above and beyond and cleaned the interior for me too! He saw my key needed a new battery and replaced that for me. He always called and e-mailed me back right away and kept me updated with everything. My car was even finished a day earlier than expected.
He even called Hertz rental company to come pick me up while I was on my way there so that I didn't have to wait a long time after I dropped the car off.
I am very impressed and would gladly use them again anytime! Thanks for all your hard work and exceptional customer service, George!

Rute R. - Winthrop, MA   2/17/2015
I met GAR 3 yeas ago when I had a car accident , and a friend told me about George Auto Body. George the owner was friendly and very  attentive for my problem and helped me. The work done was professional  and very businees with . I trust them and any time I need I go back there again. I definitely recommend this body shop.

Lisa F. - Winchester, MA  12/6/2014
I rarely ever make reviews but I must make one for George and his guys! They did a fabulous job on my car. I was so happy and impressed with the results. The place is a little hard to find but once you do you will find the best repair man ever! His prices are very fair! He went over with me what it would be and there was no surprise cost at the end. The best part was my car was ready before he said it would be which was a huge help! And to top it off he had cleaned the inside of my car, which I was not expecting!! I highly suggest to anyone that if you need any repairs you take it to George you will be MORE then satisfied!!

Faith G. - Medford, MA  3/28/2015
This is the best business to deal with. The work done (body work) is absolutely professional with excellent workmanship. You got a couple of scratches, a bad dent, you got a big boo-boo take that damaged vehicle to George's and you'll be amazed what you get back! A gem of a repair job. He's the best. His assistant is fabulous - Rose, she's friendly, knowledgeable, professional. His mechanics who work with  him are great repair artists. And George, himself, what can I say? He's the best of the best. A friendly wonderful man. You're in good hands with George's Auto Refinishing boutique!!! I was planning on taking my client's car to the car wash after the repairs were done (the interior was a mess) and when I opened the door to drive the car to the car wash, lo and behold, he'd already taken it to a car wash and it was pristine! Saved me time and frustration. George takes care of his clients on an individual basis. His clients come first. Don't bother to go anywhere else!

Biruh M. - Cambridge, MA  8/10/2013
I was referred to George's Auto Refinishing by my mechanic (whom I trust) so I can get some body damage and paint job done on my girlfriends 2011 Altima. I dropped the car off  in what seemed to be a hidden location for my GPS to pinpoint and find. George, the owner was in constant communication with me and once the car was completely finished, I was called to pick it up. They are extremely professional and quickly get things accomplished. The car looked amazing and my girlfriend was able to forgive me for damaging her car, granted I paid the deductible lol. Go to George's he will definitely take care of what ever problem you might have.

OTHER TESTIMONIALS:

I rear ended a SUV in my 99 Honda Civic sedan a few weeks ago. We all know accidents can be very stressful to say the least. George’s Auto Refinishing and crew made this ordeal a whole lot easier. I had just liability and was 100% responsible for repairing my vehicle. The passenger side headlight was completely smashed in, front right fender destroyed, the bumper was still OK and the hood was also really smashed in. The internal parts were really bent out of shape, the hood wouldn’t even shut! Given my budget, I could not afford all new parts. I needed it done mickey m0use style. I went to Georges Auto Refinishing and received a quote in a very timely fashion, and it was VERY reasonable! About 1,180 out the door. It ended up taking 3 days and the work is VERY professional. The internal parts look like they did before the accident and my hood closes now like it should. They did a great job of re-shaping everything and banging out my hood!

Outstanding service
An accident made a dent on the rear passenger door of my 2004 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx. I searched over the internet for a good body shop in Everett MA. George’s Auto Refinishing caught my eyes with a 5 star customer rating. However, when I went there for estimation, I was not so impressed by the look of the facility and make me some kind of doubt about other people?s rating. After I read all the ratings, and talked to the service manager about my concerns, I decided to do my repair there.

I brought my car in on Tuesday and they have already contacted the insurance company that is reliable for the accident, and got an update about the cost of the repair. The service manage also drove me to the car rental place to get a rental car. The repair lasted 4 days as promised. When I pickup my car on Friday, it was as good as before the accident. I was so happy with the work and the service. I definitely recommend this body shop. Their work earned my trust

Great Service
    The owner is friendly, helpful. The work done was professional, very eager to please; very easy to do businees with.
    Great customer service; I am very picky and like things done right.
    No problem here. I noticed a few details that needed attending to; was done immediately to my satisfaction.
    They cleaned and polished my car and took great care of me.
    I trust them completely and would not hesitate to go back there again.
    I have never had such a good experience with a body shop.
    I highly recommend George’s Auto Refinishing.

View Our YELP Reviews Below: